Senyokô - Madama Butterfly II - eau de parfum

€215,00
Article number: 18161
Availability: In stock

Blossom like a flower in the first spring sun, with this multi-layered, fruity fragrance with raspberry, cherry blossom, pink pepper and tonka bean.

 

... story

 “I wish I was a flower, blooming on the rocks; I wish I was a droplet, dampening your cheeks.”

Madama Butterfly II is a story of rebirth.

The tragedy of Giacomo Puccini’s protagonist Cio-Cio San has inspired numerous artistic works including several fragrances.

Senyokô portrays Puccini’s Madama Butterfly in contrast to the traditional narrative. Madama Butterfly II is presented as the reborn Cio-Cio San, an optimist relieved of her sadness.

This fragrance is a representation of Cio-Cio San celebrating her reincarnation and independence. Journey with Cio-Cio San as she transcends her state of innocence to achieve liberation.

One fine day, Cio-Cio San is by the sea. The reborn Cio-Cio San is deep in contemplation, wondering what her new life holds. Confident, strong and empowered, no longer does Cio-Cio San yearn for Lieutenant Pinkerton’s affection.

 

... notes

Act I ... Fragility

Momentary notes of pink pepper and Angelica are intertwined with the soft citrus bouquet of quince, clementine and vestiges of sparkling tagettes: an aromatic combination representing the fragility and naivety that once haunted Cio-Cio San, now only fleeting memories. She is a flower ready to blossom.

Act II ... Metamorphosis

Ethereal Incense and Galbanum resins encase textural flowers. With time this suffocating casing unfurls to display not only flowers in bloom but also lush red-fruits and berries. This seamless transition illustrates Cio-Cio San’s metamorphosis - the shifting duality of textures and the protagonist’s personality: hard and soft, elegant yet fearless. At its heart, Madama Butterfly II is delicately green: cocooned in brittle resins, grounded by roots, surrounded by unfamiliar fruits and flowers.

Act III ... Rebirth

Assertive notes of Musk and Amber take hold, uniting to become a vigorous accord which sustains and adds unwavering strength to the composition. This collision of two opposing olfactory structures creates an exaggerated tension allowing for a sensuous resolve; contemporary materials are crashed against their classical counterparts resulting in a resolutely powerful and imposingly aggressive effect, possessing equal levels of modernity and tradition. The inherent dynamics found within the final stages of Madama Butterfly II act as a molecular representation of the woman Cio-Cio San has become, distorting the girl she is expected to be.

 

... creator

Euan McCall

0 stars based on 0 reviews
Please accept cookies to help us improve this website Is this OK? Yes No More on cookies »

Senyokô - Madama Butterfly II - eau de parfum

€215,00
Numéro de l'article: 18161
Disponibilité: En stock

Bourgeonnez comme une fleur au soleil de printemps, avec ce parfum multi-couches et fruité à la framboise, et au fleur de cerisier, poivre rose et fève tonka.

 

... histoire

 "J'aimerais être une fleur, qui fleurit sur les rochers ; j'aimerais être une goutte qui humidifie vos joues."

Madama Butterfly II est une histoire de renaissance.

La tragédie du protagoniste de Giacomo Puccini, Cio-Cio San, a inspiré de nombreuses œuvres artistiques, dont des parfums variés.

Senyokô dépeint la Madama Butterfly de Puccini différemment de l'histoire traditionnelle. Madama Butterfly II est présentée comme le Cio-Cio San renaissant, une optimiste qui est soulagée de son chagrin.

Ce parfum est une représentation de Cio-Cio San célébrant sa réincarnation et son indépendance. Suivez Cio-Cio San alors qu'elle transcende son innocence pour atteindre la libération.

Un beau jour, Cio-Cio San sera au bord de la mer. La Cio-Cio San renaissante est plongée dans une profonde contemplation et se demande ce que sa nouvelle vie la réserve. Sûr d'elle, forte et puissante, Cio-Cio San n'aspire plus à l'affection du lieutenant Pinkerton.

Ecoutez le parfum:

 

... notes

Premier acte... Fragilité

Des notes volatiles de poivre rose et d'angélique s'entremêlent au doux bouquet d'agrumes du coing, de la clémentine et des tagettes pétillantes : une combinaison aromatique qui représente la fragilité et la naïveté qui hantaient autrefois Cio-Cio San, aujourd'hui seulement des souvenirs fugaces. Elle est une fleur prête à s'épanouir.

Deuxième acte... Métamorphose

L'encens éthéré et les résines de galbanum enveloppent les fleurs texturées. Au fil du temps, cette coquille enivrante se déploie, vous permettant non seulement de sentir les fleurs en fleur, mais aussi les somptueux fruits rouges et les baies. Cette transition en douceur illustre la métamorphose de Cio-Cio San - la dualité changeante des textures et la personnalité du personnage principal : dur et doux, élégant mais sans peur. Au cœur, Madama Butterfly II est délicatement verte : enveloppée de résines fragiles, et de racines, de fruits et de fleurs inconnus.

Troisième acte ... La renaissance

Des notes affirmées de Musc et d'Ambre prennent le dessus et s'unissent pour former un accord puissant qui maintient et renforce la composition. Cette collision de deux structures olfactives opposées crée une tension qui permet une détermination sensuelle ; les matériaux contemporains sont juxtaposés à leurs homologues classiques, ce qui donne un effet résolument puissant et imposant, avec la modernité et la tradition au même niveau. La dynamique inhérente aux dernières étapes de Madama Butterfly II agit comme une représentation moléculaire de la femme renaissante Cio-Cio San, formée à partir de la fille qu'elle était censée être.

 

... créateur

Euan McCall

0 étoile(s) selon 0 évaluation(s)