Shipping to all EU countries . . . Easy return: sample added to test first . . . Complimentary sample(s) added
Go to wishlist Wishlist

Shopping cart

Your cart is currently empty

Product image slideshow Items

  • Isabelle Larignon Bangla Yāsaman - Eau de Parfum
  • Isabelle Larignon Bangla Yāsaman - Eau de Parfum
  • Isabelle Larignon Bangla Yāsaman - Eau de Parfum

Isabelle Larignon Bangla Yāsaman - Eau de Parfum

€120,00

* Unit price: €2.400,00 / Liter Incl. tax

Bangla Yāsaman is an opulent jasmine whose sun-drenched white flower returns all the powerful warmth of the day to the night with fragrance. Dark and luminous, green and spicy, animal and balsam, this deep jasmine is addictive.

The rating of this product is 0 out of 5

(0)
In stock (Delivery timeframe: 1-8 working days, depending on the country)

Story

It's five o'clock in the afternoon. He's putting on a suit that's too big, black turned grey from the wear and tear of time and the sun, even though it is shy here. It's not his, nor the star, nor the suit. They pass it on, like the illusion of a better life. When some go home, he prepares his descent into the French capital. His favourite district: the 11th arrondissement. That's where the generosity is the greatest and the police the most pliant.

His journey begins at La Chapelle. In the back of a shop, he shapes what adds to his misery. He could be at the back of the metro selling fruit or toys as loud as flashing lights, but he's peddling flowers. His livelihood: speculating on the legendary romanticism of Parisian lovers, meddling in tête-à-tête, holding out a rose as closed as a heart, with no thorns and no smell. The response to these offerings of love is often indifference and disdainful annoyance.

Moving through the night, at the whim of the bar owners. Waiting for the surge of inebriation that loosens the gestures of attention. He, who fled a great illicit love and didn't even leave an arranged fiancée back home, knows all the Parisian love codes. Red roses for new couples, white roses for those pretending to be friends.

But he prefers to sell jasmine braids. The animal power they exude transports him to his homeland, to a skin and to the spice and flower markets of Dhaka. Her mother ran a stall there. Like pearls, she strung jasmine, tuberose and marigolds in garlands of colours that rivalled those of turmeric.

He is Bangladeshi, an exile without refugee status.
He lives up to his first name: Yāsaman, which means jasmine in Persian.

To create Bangla Yāsaman, Isabelle Larignon plays on her craft as an illusionist, building an incredibly realistic soliflore without a drop of natural jasmine absolute. The jasmine accord is dressed in spices and the celery facet of cis-jamone is accentuated. Like curry and immortelle, the essence of celery seed evokes the warm, sensual scent of skin.

Like a jasmine hybrid, Bangla Yāsaman exudes the fruity, animalic aspects of Sambac, and the green, tobacco aspects of Grandiflorum. The accord is softened and warmed by Peruvian balsam supported by vanilla absolute. Cardamom adds freshness and creaminess to the top notes. Osmanthus flower naturally supports the leathery, rustic notes of paracresol, while adding the velvetiness of apricot skin.

Notes

bergamot, bucchu, cardamom, lemon, turmeric, bitter orange petitgrain, jasmine accord, celery seed, osmanthus, saffron, clary sage absolute, fir balsam, indole, Peruvian balsam, tobacco absolute, vanilla absolute.

Perfumer

Isabelle Larignon

Ingredients

Alcohol Denat. (79% VOL.), Aqua (Water), Parfum (Fragrance), Limonene, Citrus Aurantium Bergamia Fruit Oil, Hexyl Cinnamal, Linalool, Tetramethyl Acetyloctahydronaphthalene, Linalyl Acetate, Benzyl Alcohol, Myroxylon Pereirae Oil/ Extract, Pinene, Benzyl Salicylate, Benzyl Benzoate, Vanillin, Benzyl Cinnamate, Alpha Terpineol, Citral, Hydroxycitronellal, Isoeugenyl Acetate, Geraniol, Farnesol, Beta-Caryophyllene, Geranyl Acetate, Rose Ketone-4, Terpinolene, L-Carvone, Juniperius Virginiana Oil, Pogostemon Cablin Oil

*Credits last photo: Manon Jalibert

aromatic / floral / jasmin
0 stars based on 0 reviews
Add your review

You might also like

Please accept cookies to help us improve this website Is this OK? Yes No More on cookies »

Panier

Votre panier est vide

Product image slideshow Items

  • Isabelle Larignon Bangla Yāsaman - Eau de Parfum
  • Isabelle Larignon Bangla Yāsaman - Eau de Parfum
  • Isabelle Larignon Bangla Yāsaman - Eau de Parfum

Isabelle Larignon Bangla Yāsaman - Eau de Parfum

€120,00
Taxes incluses

Bangla Yāsaman est un jasmin opulent dont la fleur blanche, gorgée de soleil, restitue toute la puissante chaleur du jour à la nuit en la parfumant. Sombre et lumineux, vert et épicé, animal et balsamique, ce jasmin profond est addictif.

Ce produit est évalué à 0 sur 5

(0)
En stock

Histoire

Il est dix-sept heures. Il enfile un costume trop grand, noir devenu gris sous l’effet de l’usure du temps et du soleil pourtant timide ici. Ce n’est pas le sien, ni l’étoile, ni l’habit. Ils se le refilent, tout comme l’illusion d’une vie meilleure. Quand certains rentrent, lui prépare sa descente à la capitale française. Son quartier de prédilection : le 11ème arrondissement. C’est là que la générosité est la plus leste et la police la moins preste.

Son parcours commence à La Chapelle. Dans une arrière-boutique, il forme ce qui agrémente sa misère. Il pourrait au fond du métro vendre des fruits ou des jouets tonitruants comme des gyrophares mais il colporte des fleurs. Son gagne-pain : spéculer sur le romantisme légendaire des amoureux parisiens, s’immiscer dans les tête-à-tête, tendre une rose fermée comme les coeurs, sans épine ni odeur. En guise de réponse à ces offrandes à l’amour, il n’obtient souvent qu’indifférence et agacement dédaigneux.

Avancer dans la nuit, au gré des patrons de bar. Attendre la hausse d’ébriété qui délie les gestes d’attention. Lui, qui a fuit un grand amour illicite et n’a même pas laissé de fiancée arrangée au pays, connaît tous les codes amoureux des Parisiens. Les roses rouges pour les nouveaux couples, les blanches pour ceux qui feignent l’amitié.

Lui ce qu’il préfère vendre, ce sont les tresses de jasmin. La puissance animale qu’elles exhalent le transporte dans son pays, sur une peau et sur les marchés aux épices et aux fleurs de Dhaka. Sa mère y tenait un étal. Pour former des guirlandes, elle enfilait comme des perles, jasmins, tubéreuses, soucis dont les couleurs rivalisent de flamboyance avec celle du curcuma.

Lui est Bangladais, exilé, sans le statut de réfugié.
Lui porte bien son prénom : Yāsaman, cela veut dire jasmin en persan.

Pour créer Bangla Yāsaman, Isabelle Larignon joue de son métier d'illusionniste et construit sans une goutte d'absolu de jasmin naturel, un soliflore d'une incroyable réalité. L'accord jasmin est habillé d'épices et la facette céleri du cis-jamone est accentuée. Comme le curry et l'immortelle, l'essence de graine de céleri rappelle l'odeur chaude et sensuelle de la peau.

Comme un hybride de jasmin, le Bangla Yāsaman exhale les aspects fruités et animaux du Sambac, et les aspects verts et tabac du Grandiflorum. L'accord est adouci et réchauffé par le baume péruvien soutenu par l'absolu de vanille. La cardamome apporte fraîcheur et effets crémeux aux notes de tête. La fleur d'osmanthus soutient naturellement les notes cuirées et champêtres du paracrésol, tout en apportant le velouté de la peau d'abricot.

Notes

bergamote, bucchu, cardamome, citron, curcuma, petit grain d'orange amère, accord de jasmin, graine de céleri, osmanthus, safran, absolue de sauge sclarée, baume de sapin, indole, baume du Pérou, absolue de tabac, absolue de vanille

Parfumeur

Isabelle Larignon

Ingrédients

Alcohol Denat. (79% VOL.), Aqua (Water), Parfum (Fragrance), Limonene, Citrus Aurantium Bergamia Fruit Oil, Hexyl Cinnamal, Linalool, Tetramethyl Acetyloctahydronaphthalene, Linalyl Acetate, Benzyl Alcohol, Myroxylon Pereirae Oil/ Extract, Pinene, Benzyl Salicylate, Benzyl Benzoate, Vanillin, Benzyl Cinnamate, Alpha Terpineol, Citral, Hydroxycitronellal, Isoeugenyl Acetate, Geraniol, Farnesol, Beta-Caryophyllene, Geranyl Acetate, Rose Ketone-4, Terpinolene, L-Carvone, Juniperius Virginiana Oil, Pogostemon Cablin Oil

*Credits dernière photo: Manon Jalibert

aromatic / floral / jasmin
0 étoiles selon 0 avis
Ajouter un avis

Plus de recommandations pour vous

Veuillez accepter les cookies afin de rendre ce site plus fonctionnel. D'accord? Oui Non En savoir plus sur les témoins (cookies) »