Free shipping from €25 to EU countries. Free return. Sample added to test first.
Go to wishlist Wishlist

Shopping cart

Your cart is currently empty

Nicolaï

 

Patricia de Nicolaï

In 1989, when NICOLAÏ PARFUMEUR-CRÉATEUR was created, Patricia de Nicolaï and her husband Jean-Louis Michau took a very bold gamble for that time, that of creating, signing and selling their own perfumes. For the era was not yet one of perfume authorship, and being a "nose" was still mainly a man's business.

The credo of NICOLAÏ from the very beginning: to create only high quality perfumes in total freedom, far from the dictate of marketing, while keeping an elegant and distinguished style.

This was already the philosophy of the Guerlain family, from which Patricia is directly descended through her mother: she is the great-granddaughter of Pierre Guerlain, who propelled the company to its great successes in the first part of the 20th century with his brother Jacques.
Over the years, such high standards have convinced a public eager for beautiful compositions, and today NICOLAÏ PARFUMEUR - CRÉATEUR is one of the jewels in the crown of independent French perfumery.

"The moment I am most proud of is simply the fact that my brand was given credibility, which was glorified the day I received a phone call announcing that I had been named Chevalier de la Légion d'Honneur in 2008."

Patricia is now assisted in her creative work by her son Axel de Nicolaï, who is also the brand's generalAxel de Nicolaï manager in charge of development. For also with the Nicolaï family, it is a question of passion and transmission.

What seems anecdotal is what makes the difference: the brand integrates and controls the entire process of creating and manufacturing products, from the purchase of raw materials to the sales. For Patricia and Axel, everything starts with the raw material. In addition to the most innovative synthetics, they choose from the best terroirs and natural ingredients, without being restricted by price. 

All NICOLAÏ fragrances are designed in the in-house laboratory, located just behind the boutique at 28 rue de Richelieu, a stone's throw from the Louvre Museum and the Palais Royal in Paris. Once the creations have been validated, the formula of the perfume concentrate is sent to the factory, where it is elaborated on a larger scale.

NICOLAÏ has its own production and packaging plant in La Ferté-Saint-Aubin in the heart of the "Cosmetic Valley", a unique perfume cluster located in the Eure-et-Loir region.

In this atelier, which also has a laboratory, offices and a factory shop, qualified craftsmen apply their know-how every day in accordance with the brand's values.

Watch the movie about the house Nicolaï Parfumeur - Créateur:

23 products

Please accept cookies to help us improve this website Is this OK? Yes No More on cookies »

Free shipping from €25 to EU countries. Free return. Sample added to test first.

Panier

Votre panier est vide

Nicolaï

 

Patricia de Nicolaï

En 1989, lors de la création de NICOLAÏ PARFUMEUR-CRÉATEUR, Patricia de Nicolaï et son mari Jean-Louis Michau, réussissent un pari très audacieux pour l’époque, celui de créer, signer et vendre ses propres parfums. Car l’ère n’était pas encore au parfum d’auteur, quand « être nez » restait majoritairement une affaire d’hommes.

Le crédo de la maison NICOLAÏ dès les premiers pas : ne faire que de la grande qualité et créer en toute liberté, loin des diktats du marketing, tout en gardant une écriture élégante et distinguée.

C’était déjà la philosophie de la famille Guerlain, dont Patricia descend directement par sa mère :  elle est l’arrière-petite fille de Pierre Guerlain qui a propulsé l’entreprise dans ses grands succès de la première partie du XXème siècle, avec son frère Jacques à la création.
Au fil des ans, une telle exigence a su convaincre le public avide de belles compositions puisqu’aujourd’hui, NICOLAÏ PARFUMEUR - CRÉATEUR figure parmi les fleurons de la parfumerie française indépendante.

"Le moment dont je suis le plus fier, c'est tout simplement le fait que l'on ait donné de la crédibilité à ma marque, qui a été glorifiée le jour où j'ai reçu un appel téléphonique m'annonçant que j'avais été nommé Chevalier de la Légion d'Honneur en 2008."

Patricia est désormais assistée dans son travail de création par son fils Axel de Nicolaï, qui est égalementAxel de Nicolaï le directeur général de la marque en charge du développement. Car chez les Nicolaï aussi, il est question de passion et de transmission.

Ce qui semble anecdotique est pourtant ce qui fait la différence : la marque intègre et maîtrise le processus entier de création et de fabrication des produits, de l’achat des matières premières à la vente en boutique. Pour Patricia comme pour Axel, tout part de la matière première. Outre les synthétiques les plus innovants, ils choisissent parmi les meilleurs terroirs et traitements de naturels, sans se  laisser brider par des contraintes de prix. 

L’intégralité des fragrances NICOLAÏ est conçue au laboratoire maison, situé juste derrière la boutique du 28 rue de Richelieu, à deux pas du musée du Louvre et du Palais Royal à Paris. Une fois les créations validées, la formule du concentré de parfum est envoyée à l’usine, où elle sera élaborée à plus grande échelle.

NICOLAÏ possède sa propre usine de production et de conditionnement à La Ferté-Saint-Aubin au cœur de la « Cosmetic Valley », pôle de compétitivité du parfum unique au monde  situé dans l’Eure-et-Loir.

Dans cet atelier qui dispose également d’un laboratoire, de bureaux et d’un magasin d’usine, des artisans qualifiés mettent chaque jour en œuvre leur savoir-faire dans le respect des valeurs de la marque.

Regardez le film sur la maison Nicolaï Parfumeur - Créateur:

 

39 produits

Veuillez accepter les cookies afin de rendre ce site plus fonctionnel. D'accord? Oui Non En savoir plus sur les témoins (cookies) »