Akro

Surrender to the unique perfumes of independent brand Akro. They bottled their addictions into beautiful fragrances. In Brussels, only available at ... smell stories ...

 

 

Akro is the brainchild of three very distinct personalities, who have crossed cities, disciplines and mindsets to create a unique fragrance brand - one which was birthed in the age of instant gratification, but rooted in the traditions of artisan perfumery.

It all started a few years back, when young West Londoners Jack Miskelly and Anaïs Cresp met whilst working the bars and pubs of Ladbroke Grove.

They spent many a heady night together; pouring drinks, laughing with the locals, accepting drinks as tips and soaking in the different beats, sounds and dialects of the area, before eventually falling for each other.

Jack and Anaïs then spent a lost summer together, partying across Paris and London, indulging in everything those cities had to offer and constantly talking about their dreams and ideas for the future.

Eventually, all those late night cigarette chats led to something constructive: the idea of bottling our addictions.

 

"Akro makes fragrances for people that don't like to say no"

 

Akro Haze

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

We all have our addictions, our vices, our favourite little rituals. Something about them just keeps us coming back - whether it’s the taste, the hit, the high, the rush, or that all-too-brief moment of absolute tranquility.

For Akro, it's the smells that do it; the bitter hit of a morning espresso, the cold, smokey blast of bourbon falling over ice, the first drag of a post-coital cigarette, the unmistakable aroma of hashish floating through the city air in summer.

When it comes to fragrances, Akro understands that our favourite scents aren't always flowers and fruits. We know that sexy doesn't always mean sweet, that wellness doesn’t smell half as alluring as naughtiness.

Akro likes to push fragrances well beyond the established boundaries - exploring our indulgences and bottling them for your pleasure; using notes like warm leather, black coffee, top-shelf whiskey, dark chocolate, sticky weed and strong absinthe.

They try to innovate just as much as they invigorate - forever searching for the middle ground between fantasy and reality, pleasure and pain, science and sex.

Please accept cookies to help us improve this website Is this OK? Yes No More on cookies »

Akro

Abandonnez-vous aux parfums uniques de la marque indépendante Akro. Ils ont traduit leurs addictions dans des parfums rares. A Bruxelles, uniquement disponible chez ... smell stories ...

 

Jack Miskelly, Anaïs Cres, Olivier Cresp - AKRO perfumes

 

Akro est le fruit de l'imagination de trois personnalités très différentes, qui ont exploré des villes, des disciplines et des modes de pensée différents pour créer une marque de parfum unique - une marque créée à l'époque de la gratification instantanée, mais enracinée dans les traditions de l'artisanat de la parfumerie.

Tout a commencé il y a quelques années, lorsque les jeunes londoniens de l'Ouest Jack Miskelly et Anaïs Cresp se sont rencontrés alors qu'ils travaillaient dans les bars et les pubs de Ladbroke Grove.

Ils ont passé de nombreuses nuits ensemble à verser des boissons, à s'amuser avec les locaux, à accepter des boissons comme pourboire et à absorber les différents rythmes, sons et dialectes de la région avant de finalement tomber amoureux l'un de l'autre.

Jack et Anaïs ont passé l'été ensemble, faisant la fête à Paris et à Londres, en s'adonnant à tout ce que ces villes avaient à offrir et en parlant constamment de leurs rêves et de leurs idées pour l'avenir.

Au final, toutes ces discussions nocturnes ont débouché sur quelque chose de constructif : l'idée de mettre en bouteille nos addictions.

 

"Akro fait des odeurs pour les gens qui n'aiment pas dire non."

 

Akro Haze

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Nous avons tous nos addictions, nos vices, nos petits rituels préférés. Il y a quelque chose qui nous fait toujours revenir, que ce soit le goût, le coup, le high, le rush, ou ce moment de tranquillité absolue.

Pour Akro, ce sont les odeurs qui le font ; le coup de fouet amer d'un espresso matinal, l'explosion froide et fumée d'un bourbon tombant sur la glace, le premier jet d'une cigarette post-coïtale, l'odeur caractéristique du haschisch flottant dans l'air de la ville en été.

En matière de parfum, Akro comprend que nos parfums préférés ne sont pas toujours des fleurs et des fruits. Nous savons que sexy ne veut pas toujours dire doux, que le bien-être ne sent pas à moitié aussi séduisant que l'espièglerie.

Akro aime fabriquer des parfums bien au-delà des limites établies. Ils explorent nos plaisirs et les mettent en bouteille uniquement pour notre plaisir, avec des notes comme le cuir chaud, le café noir, le whisky, le chocolat noir, le cannabis et l'absinthe forte.

Ils veulent à la fois innover et stimuler, en explorant la fine ligne entre le fantasme et la réalité, le plaisir et la douleur, la science et le sexe.