Shipping to all EU countries . . . Easy return: sample added to test first . . . Complimentary sample(s) added
Go to wishlist Wishlist

Shopping cart

Your cart is currently empty

Product image slideshow Items

  • BARUTI Mono No Aware - Eau de Parfum
  • BARUTI Mono No Aware - Eau de Parfum
  • BARUTI Mono No Aware - Eau de Parfum
  • BARUTI Mono No Aware - Eau de Parfum

BARUTI Mono No Aware - Eau de Parfum

€130,00

* Unit price: €2.600,00 / Liter Incl. tax

Mono No Aware is a nutty green matcha tea scent with translucent cherry blossom, reminding us of the impermanence of existence.

The rating of this product is 0 out of 5

(0)
In stock (Delivery timeframe: 1-8 working days, depending on the country)

Story

Mono No Aware is a key term in Japanese culture and loosely translated it means the appreciation of things/objects due to the realisation of their impermanence. Spyros first came across the term Mono No Aware in the autobiography of Sally Mann. The term immediately resonated with him, as for as long as he can remember he had that feeling of happy/sad when on one hand there is the realisation that all things exist only temporary and at the same time you feel so much at awe that you got to experience them. It’s the ever-repeating circle of attachment and letting go.

On a philosophical level he never particularly connected to terms like Memento Mori or Vanitas. The denouncing of the material world to him does not equal enlightening or liberation but mostly fear that he associates with numbness, indifference, and apathy. So, he was over the moon when he discovered Mono No Aware, finally a term that felt natural to him.

Yes, loss brings sadness, but don’t we say better to have loved and lost then to have never loved at all, well, et voila! And on a perfume level, isn’t the experience of perfume inherent to Mono No Aware, the moment you spray it, it starts to disappear, and that is part of the beauty of perfume. This perfume is an ode to this feeling and to the culture that brought us the term.

Notes

Cherry blossom, matcha tea, Japanese cedarwood, musk

Perfumer

Spyros Drosopoulos

cherry blossom / tea
0 stars based on 0 reviews
Add your review

You might also like

Please accept cookies to help us improve this website Is this OK? Yes No More on cookies »

Shipping to all EU countries . . . Easy return: sample added to test first . . . Complimentary sample(s) added

Panier

Votre panier est vide

Product image slideshow Items

  • BARUTI Mono No Aware - Eau de Parfum
  • BARUTI Mono No Aware - Eau de Parfum
  • BARUTI Mono No Aware - Eau de Parfum
  • BARUTI Mono No Aware - Eau de Parfum

BARUTI Mono No Aware - Eau de Parfum

€130,00

* Prix unitaire: €2.600,00 / Litre Taxes incluses

Mono No Aware est un parfum au thé matcha vert noisette et aux fleurs de cerisier translucides, qui nous rappelle l'impermanence de l'existence.

Ce produit est évalué à 0 sur 5

(0)
En stock (Délai de livraison : 1 - 8 jours ouvrables, dépendant du pays)

Histoire

Mono No Aware est un terme clé de la culture japonaise qui, traduit librement, signifie l'appréciation des choses/objets en raison de la prise de conscience de leur impermanence. Spyros a découvert le terme Mono No Aware dans l'autobiographie de Sally Mann. Ce terme a immédiatement résonné en lui, car aussi loin qu'il se souvienne, il a toujours éprouvé ce sentiment de bonheur et de tristesse lorsque, d'une part, on réalise que toutes les choses n'existent que temporairement et que, d'autre part, on se sent tellement émerveillé d'avoir pu en faire l'expérience. C'est le cercle perpétuel de l'attachement et du lâcher-prise.

D'un point de vue philosophique, il n'a jamais été particulièrement sensible à des termes tels que Memento Mori ou Vanitas. Pour lui, la dénonciation du monde matériel n'est pas synonyme d'illumination ou de libération, mais plutôt de peur qu'il associe à l'engourdissement, à l'indifférence et à l'apathie. Il a donc été aux anges lorsqu'il a découvert Mono No Aware, un terme qui lui paraissait enfin naturel.

Oui, la perte apporte de la tristesse, mais ne dit-on pas qu'il vaut mieux avoir aimé et perdu que de n'avoir jamais aimé du tout, eh bien, et voilà ! Et au niveau du parfum, l'expérience du parfum n'est-elle pas inhérente au Mono No Aware, au moment où vous le vaporisez, il commence à disparaître, et cela fait partie de la beauté du parfum. Ce parfum est une ode à ce sentiment et à la culture qui nous a apporté ce terme.

Notes

Fleur de cerisier, thé Matcha, bois de cèdre japonais, musc

Parfumeur

Spyros Drosopoulos

cherry blossom / tea
0 étoiles selon 0 avis
Ajouter un avis

Plus de recommandations pour vous

Veuillez accepter les cookies afin de rendre ce site plus fonctionnel. D'accord? Oui Non En savoir plus sur les témoins (cookies) »