Nineteen sixty nine - Villa Nellcôte - Eau de Parfum

€155,00
Availability: In stock

... story

It´s an impressive house, perfect for exiles. Villa Nellcôte is a large, 19th-century Côte d’Azur mansion, facing the glittering views of Villefranche Bay. High wrought iron gates, fragrant pine trees and palms all keep unwanted visitors at bay. Perhaps the best way to describe Villa Nellcôte is something between a backstage dressing room and a hotel suite.

In the damp basement an old carpet covers the floor. A light chiffon scarf is draped over a lampshade creating a dim light and soft ambience. Next to the velour armchairs and the table made of rosewood, there is a piano and several guitars. The cellar is like Dante´s Inferno with the dingy, dripping walls and no air. But the sound it creates when recording is raw and unlike anything else.

On the front lawn, among magnolia blossoms, jasmine and sweet-smelling flower beds somebody has placed a teepee. Wide marble steps lead to a small, private stony beach. On the upper floor of the building, bouquets of roses and vases bursting with fresh, delicate flowers from the garden, fill the estate with a magnificent scent. Merchandise in the form of cardboard cutouts and posters are placed on the baroque fireplace while cigarette butts, empty tea mugs and wine bottles are littered on the dining table under the teardrop chandelier. This house is fantastic. Like a small Versailles.

Only the floor vents in the basement decorated with golden swastikas testify of Villa Nellcôte´s dark past. But it’s OK. We are here now. Never has a house been so closely associated with the creation of a rock album. This was a summer that would change the history of music forever. The fragrance Villa Nellcôte is the embodiment of the magnificent garden and surroundings at the estate with the same name.

 

... notes

grapefruit, bergamot, petitgrain, pink pepper, elemi, lemon, lemon flower, violet leaf, rose petals, jasmine, magnolia flower, osmanthus, black tea infusion, cabreuva, cedarwood, patchouli, white amber, musk, moss, guaiac wood

 

... creator

Johan Bergelin with Dario Volpones

 

0 stars based on 0 reviews

Nineteen sixty nine - Villa Nellcôte - Eau de Parfum

€155,00
Disponibilité: En stock

... histoire

C'est une villa impressionnante, qui se prête à un exil volontaire. La Villa Nellcôte est une grande demeure du XIXe siècle sur la Côte d'Azur, qui surplombe la baie de Villefranche. De hautes grilles en fer forgé, des pins et des palmiers odorants tiennent les visiteurs indésirables à distance. La meilleure façon de décrire la Villa Nellcôte se situe peut-être entre les coulisses d'une loge et une suite d'hôtel.

Dans le sous-sol humide, un vieux tapis recouvre le sol. Une écharpe en mousseline de soie légère drapée sur un abat-jour crée une lumière faible et une atmosphère douce. À côté des fauteuils en velours et de la table en bois de rose se trouvent un piano et quelques guitares. Le sous-sol est comme l'Enfer de Dante, avec des murs miteux et moites et peu d'oxygène. Mais le son créé lors de l'enregistrement est brut et différent.

Sur la pelouse devant, entre les fleurs de magnolia, de jasmin et les parterres de fleurs odorantes, quelqu'un a placé un tipi. De larges marches de marbre mènent à une petite plage privée. À l'étage supérieur du bâtiment, des bouquets de roses et des vases de fleurs fraîches et délicates du jardin emplissent la pièce d'un merveilleux parfum. Des affiches en carton et des posters sont placés sur la cheminée baroque, tandis que des mégots de cigarettes, des tasses à thé vides et des bouteilles de vin sont éparpillés sur la table à manger sous le lustre en forme de larme. Cette maison est fantastique. Comme un petit Versailles.

Seul le sol du sous-sol, barbouillé de croix gammées dorées, témoigne du sombre passé de la Villa Nellcôte. Mais tout est bon. Nous sommes ici maintenant. Jamais auparavant une maison n'a été aussi étroitement liée à la création d'un album de rock. Ce fut un été qui allait changer à jamais l'histoire de la musique. Le parfum Villa Nellcôte est l'incarnation du beau jardin et des environs du domaine du même nom.

 

... notes

pamplemousse, bergamote, petitgrain, poivre rose, élémi, citron, fleur de citronnier, violette, pétales de rose, jasmin, fleur de magnolia, osmanthus, infusion de thé noir, cabreuva, bois de cèdre, patchouli, ambre blanc, musc, mousse, bois de gaïac

 

... créateur

Johan Bergelin avec Dario Volpones

0 étoile(s) selon 0 évaluation(s)