Moth and Rabbit - The Lobster - Eau de Parfum

€135,00
Availability: In stock

This unusual perfume, with notes of damp wood, moss and leaves, takes you deep into the forest, where love awaits. 

 

... story

The Lobster is based on the 2015 absurdist dystopian comedy-drama by Yorgos Lanthimos. The story is set in a dystopian future. Single people are sent to a hotel where they must find a partner in 45 days or get turned into a wild animal of their choice. David's wife has just left him, after 11 years of marriage, and he is sent the hotel. His chosen animal, should he not find a partner, is a lobster.

The cinematography inspired  Mark Buxton to render a scenery, landscape and feeling of a couple in a forest. A location where two people are restricted to love, yet fall in love. In the coldness; wind, damp wood, lake and forrest leaves they find warmth. In the danger and darkness; the animal and bloody undertones they find comfort and light. This is a fragrance that is ultimately herbal, green, wet, dark, animal and woody,  and twisted with a bouquet of wild flowers to represent the society they left, the new one they found and will soon leave again.

Watch the perfume: 

 

... notes

society resorts, couples only, luxury turned destitute, civilized turned primitive, the hunter becomes the prey, escaped to the wild, camouflage is the new suit, anti is the new sex, in the forest, chasing down her rabbit hole, digging a grave, love is blind

 

... creator

Mark Buxton

0 stars based on 0 reviews

Moth and Rabbit - The Lobster - Eau de Parfum

€135,00
Disponibilité: En stock

Ce parfum insolite, aux notes de bois humide, de mousse et de feuilles, vous emmène au plus profond de la forêt, où l'amour vous attend. 

 

... histoire

The Lobster est basé sur le drame comique et absurde de Yorgos Lanthimos de 2015. L'histoire se déroule dans un avenir dystopique. Les célibataires sont envoyés dans un hôtel où ils doivent trouver un partenaire dans un délai de 45 jours. Sinon, ils sont transformés en un animal sauvage de leur choix. La femme de David vient de le quitter, après 11 ans de mariage, et il est envoyé à l'hôtel. L'animal qu'il a choisi, au cas où il ne trouverait pas de partenaire, est un homard.

La cinématographie a inspiré à Mark Buxton la représentation d'un paysage et le sentiment d'un couple dans une forêt. Un lieu où deux personnes sont limitées à l'amour, et pourtant tombent amoureux. Dans le froid (vent, bois humide, lacs frais et feuilles de forêt), ils trouvent de la chaleur. Dans le danger et l'obscurité, avec une nuance animale et sanglante, ils trouvent le confort et la lumière. C'est un parfum épicé, vert, humide, sombre, animal et boisé, avec une touche de fleurs sauvages pour représenter la société qu'ils ont quittée, la nouvelle qu'ils ont trouvée et qu'ils quitteront bientôt à nouveau.

Regardez le parfum: 

 

... notes

les stations de vacances, les couples seulement, le luxe comme substitut, le civilisé devient primitif, le chasseur devient la proie, s'échapper dans la nature, le camouflage est le nouveau costume, l'anti est le nouveau sexe, dans la forêt, la chasse aux lapins, le creusement d'une tombe, l'amour est aveugle.

 

... créateur

Mark Buxton

0 étoile(s) selon 0 évaluation(s)