Haeckels

Haeckels creates exceptional botanical scented candles and incense with respect for nature. In Brussels only available at ... smell stories ...

Haeckels was founded in 2012 by volunteer beach warden and coastal enthusiast Dom Bridges.

Disillusioned by the production ethos of many larger companies Dom wanted to create simple hand crafted products that showcased the surrounding coasts natural ingredients in the hope that the products themselves would then promote Margates heritage of healthy coastal living.

 

"There is oxygen from ocean vegetables in every breath we take"

 

When Haeckels was just starting out Dom would collect seaweed and local botanicals along the Margate coast and bring them bring back to his family kitchen to experiment. Dom’s wife Jo soon said it was time to get a proper Lab and turn a passion into a business.

Taking his wifes advice he acquired the Lab on Cliff Terrace in 2013 where more product formulas were developed to complete the range.

 

Dom Bridges - Haeckels

 

The company has now grown; taking on members of staff whilst still playing an active part in the local community by organising beach cleans and taking part in marine conservation surveys.

As Haeckels develops over the coming years the heart of the company will always remain the same as it concentrates on craft first in the hope that the products themselves will remind and educate customers of the natural wealth of Margates coastline.

 

"Intelligence is the ability of a species to live in harmony with its environment"

Paul Watson

Haeckels

Haeckels crée des bougies parfumées botaniques exceptionnelles et de l'encens dans le respect de la nature. A Bruxelles, uniquement disponible chez ... smell stories ...

Haeckels a été fondée en 2012 par Dom Bridges, un gardien de plage bénévole et un passionné de la côte.

Désillusionné par l'éthique de production de nombreuses grandes entreprises, Dom voulait créer des produits artisanaux simples qui mettaient en valeur les ingrédients naturels des côtes environnantes, dans l'espoir que les produits eux-mêmes puissent ensuite promouvoir l'héritage de Margates.

 

"Il y a de l'oxygène provenant de la végétation de l'océan dans chaque respiration que nous prenons"

 

Lorsque Haeckels débutait, Dom ramassait des algues et des plantes locales le long de la côte de Margate et les ramenait dans la cuisine familiale pour expérimenter. La femme de Dom, Jo, a rapidement déclaré qu'il était temps de créer un véritable laboratoire et de transformer une passion en une entreprise.

Suivant les conseils de sa femme, il a acquis le laboratoire de Cliff Terrace en 2013, où d'autres formules de produits ont été développées pour compléter la gamme.

 

Dom Bridges - Haeckels

Entre-temps, l'entreprise s'est considérablement développée ; plusieurs employés ont été engagés, tandis qu'elle joue toujours un rôle actif dans la communauté locale en organisant le nettoyage des plages et en participant à des études sur la conservation du milieu marin.

Alors que Haeckels continuera à se développer dans les années à venir, le cœur de l'entreprise restera toujours le même, puisqu'elle se concentre d'abord sur l'artisanat, dans l'espoir que les produits eux-mêmes rappelleront aux clients les ressources naturelles du littoral des Margates.

 

"L'intelligence est la capacité d'une espèce à vivre en harmonie avec son environnement."

Paul Watson