Free shipping from €25 to EU countries. Free return. Sample added to test first.
Go to wishlist Wishlist

Shopping cart

Your cart is currently empty

Eris Parfums

 

ERIS PARFUMS was launched in 2016 by vintage perfume expert Barbara Herman. Her years of collecting and researching vintage perfume took her on a journey: from blogging to writing her book Scent and Subversion that takes you for a whiff on the wild side of 20th century perfume. Soon, she became inspired to work with a master perfumer to create scents as daring and beautiful as those she discovered from the past. 

Named after Eris, the Greek goddess of troublemaking and disruption, her brand ERIS PARFUMS is inspired by muses — divine, human, and fragrant — that exemplify unconventional beauty and dark, subversive glamour. 

Barbara Herman - Eris Parfums

Born in Saigon, Vietnam, Barbara moved to the U.S. with her family when she was three years old and spent most of her life living in bohemian enclaves, from San Francisco, New Orleans, to New York City.

She graduated with a degree in film and rhetoric, but her nose took her elsewhere, beyond academia. It was after she left graduate school and began to write for a living that she fell into the curious world of perfume obsessives. Collecting vintage fragrances and writing about them on her blog combined her love of perfume, which had lain dormant, with her other passion, writing.

After interviewing renowned French perfumer Antoine Lie for her book, Barbara asked him to help her create a collection of fragrances as bold as her favorite vintage perfumes but for a contemporary audience. 

7 products

Please accept cookies to help us improve this website Is this OK? Yes No More on cookies »

Free shipping from €25 to EU countries. Free return. Sample added to test first.

Panier

Votre panier est vide

Eris Parfums

 

ERIS PARFUMS a été lancé en 2016 par l'experte en parfums vintage Barbara Herman. Des années de collection et de recherche sur les parfums vintage ont été le point de départ d'une aventure extraordinaire : du blog à l'écriture de son livre Scent and Subversion, qui vous emmène explorer le côté capiteux des parfums du XXe siècle. Très vite, elle a ressenti l'envie de travailler avec un maître parfumeur pour créer des parfums aussi audacieux et splendides que les chefs-d'œuvre du passé. 

Sa marque, ERIS PARFUMS, nommée d'après Eris, la déesse grecque de l'agitation et de la perturbation, s'inspire des muses - divines, humaines et parfumées - qui illustrent la beauté non conventionnelle et le glamour sombre et subversif. 

Barbara Herman - Eris Parfums

À l'âge de trois ans, Barbara a quitté Saigon, au Viêt Nam, pour s'installer aux États-Unis avec sa famille. Elle a passé la majeure partie de sa vie dans des enclaves bohémiennes, de San Francisco à la Nouvelle-Orléans, en passant par New York.

Elle a obtenu un diplôme en cinéma et rhétorique, mais son nez l'a menée ailleurs, hors du milieu universitaire. Après avoir quitté le monde universitaire et avoir commencé à écrire pour gagner sa vie, elle s'est retrouvée dans le monde merveilleux des amateurs de parfums. Collectionner des parfums vintage et en parler sur son blog était la combinaison idéale pour allier son amour latent des parfums à son autre passion, l'écriture.

Après avoir interviewé le célèbre parfumeur français Antoine Lie pour son livre, Barbara lui a demandé de l'aider à créer une collection de parfums aussi audacieux que ses parfums vintage préférés, mais pour un public contemporain. 

7 produits

Veuillez accepter les cookies afin de rendre ce site plus fonctionnel. D'accord? Oui Non En savoir plus sur les témoins (cookies) »