Kamila Aubre - Villanelle - Eau de Parfum

€150,00 €75,00
Availability: Out of stock

Villanelle is a botanical perfume by Belgian perfumer Kamila Aubre. Enjoy the sensation of a late spring shower with every spray. 

 

... story

Thunder, a blast of wind, damp moss, the first heavy drops of late spring shower, dust rising up into the air, fresh leafage, moist bark, shadowy animals and obscure treasures of earth... Villanelle blends a pastoral theme with an obsessive dark image of the subject...

"...often moving from obsession to acceptance through the simple movements of repetition, perhaps the villanelle teaches us something about sharing and returning, integrating, and learning to let go: good lessons for our time." Annie Finch

A villanelle is a highly structured poetic form with nineteen lines and a strict pattern of repetition. The word villanelle comes originally from the Italian word villano, meaning “peasant.” The villanellas of the Renaissance period were Italian and Spanish songs made for dancing, which featured the pastoral theme appropriate for peasant dances. 

Villanelle also happens to be the name of the protagonist of the series Killing Eve, based on the novel Codename Villanelle by Luke Jennings. 

 

... notes

bergamot, marjoram, lavender, jasmine, rose, clary sage, violet, blackcurrant, vetiver, frankincense

 

... characteristics

Kamila Aubre perfumes are made of high quality botanical raw materials. They are formulated, blended and packed by hand in her studio in a small town near Antwerp.

 

... creator

Kamila Aubre

0 stars based on 0 reviews

Kamila Aubre - Villanelle - Eau de Parfum

€150,00 €75,00
Disponibilité: En rupture de stock

Villanelle est un parfum botanique et belge qui vous donnera la sensation d'une averse rafraîchissante de fin de printemps.

 

... histoire

Le tonnerre, une rafale de vent, de la mousse humide, les premières gouttes épaisses d'une averse de fin de printemps, la poussière qui monte dans l'air, un feuillage frais, des animaux qui se cachent dans l'ombre, la puissance sombre de la terre mère... Villanelle mélange un sujet pastoral avec une image obsessivement sombre du thème...

"...souvent la Villanelle équilibre entre l'obsession et l'acceptation, par le simple rythme de la répétition. Peut-être que la Villanelle nous apprend quelque chose sur le partage et le retour, l'intégration et l'apprentissage à lâcher prise: de bonnes leçons pour notre temps". Annie Finch

Une villanelle est une forme poétique très structurée, avec dix-neuf lignes et un schéma de répétition strict. Le mot villanelle vient à l'origine du mot italien villano, qui signifie "fermier". Les villanelles de la Renaissance étaient des chants de danse italiens et espagnols, toujours sur un thème pastoral, correspondant à ces danses paysannes. 

Villanelle est également le nom du protagoniste de la série Killing Eve, basée sur le roman Codename Villanelle de Luke Jennings. 

 

... notes

bergamote, marjolaine, lavande, jasmin, rose, sauge sclarée, violettes, cassis, vétiver, encens

 

... caractéristiques

Les parfums de Kamila Aubre sont fabriqués à partir de matières premières végétales de haute qualité. Ils sont fabriqués à la main, mélangés et emballés dans son atelier situé dans une ville de province près d'Anvers.

 

... créateur

Kamila Aubre

0 étoile(s) selon 0 évaluation(s)