Timothy Han / Edition

In the Benelux, exclusively available at ... smell stories ...

Each of the Timothy Han / Edition fragrances tells a story from the scent, to the name, to the bottle and the artistic collaborations forged that bring each fragrance to life.

But it goes beyond that. What is more important is how the fragrance unfolds upon your skin and what story that tells. Like a good novel, a fragrance should take you on a journey from the opening notes released in the first few seconds to the lingering remnants that fade away into memory hours later.

To achieve that Timothy Han had to do away with convention and the traditional idea of the scent pyramid and fragrance categories. The established notion of how a perfume should unfold could not do justice to the stories we wanted to tell in fragrance.

And like a literary journey there will be moments that take you through both highs and lows.

 

"in a sea of monotony, we craft stories in fragrance."

 

All perfumes are handcrafted in small production runs, assigning each batch an edition number in the same manner that vintages are assigned to fine wines.

Botanical ingredients vary from year to year due to seasonal influences such as temperature or rainfall. It is these minute variations that can alter the olfactory properties of fragrance materials and cause fragrance addicts to go to great lengths to find “that” specific vintage of their favourite perfumes.

Thus rather than try to avoid disclosing these subtle variations, Timothy Han chooses to celebrate them by allowing you to easily identify which batch of perfume your bottle came from. Take a close look and you’ll notice that after the perfume type you will see a number telling you which batch you own. 

Echoing their literary roots, each box of perfume is made to the exact size of a literary paperback to allow you to place the box on your bookshelf alongside the novel on which it is based.

Additionally, each edition of perfume is associated with one of a series of limited edition numbered art prints on the cover that reflects the perfume within. Simply choose the image which best reflects your personality.

Timothy Han loves the golden age of perfumery and chooses to craft fragrances using natural materials set in a certified organic base of grape alcohol.

While he always prefers to go for 100% natural materials, the ultimate goal is to create fragrances which delight and tell a story. In order to achieve this, they may on occasion source nature identical ingredients for ethical reasons or to obtain specific odour profiles. For example, they would never use natural musk since it is obtained through the killing of the Himalayan Musk Deer. 

Please accept cookies to help us improve this website Is this OK? Yes No More on cookies »

Timothy Han / Edition

Chaque parfum Timothy Han / Edition raconte une histoire, du parfum et du nom, au flacon et aux collaborations artistiques qui donnent vie à chaque parfum.

Mais cela va plus loin. Le plus important est de savoir comment le parfum se déploie sur votre peau et quelle histoire il raconte. Comme un bon roman, un parfum doit vous emmener en voyage, depuis les notes d'ouverture qui sont diffusées dans les premières secondes jusqu'aux derniers vestiges qui s'effacent dans la mémoire des heures plus tard.

Pour y parvenir, Timothy Han a dû abandonner la convention et l'idée de la pyramide traditionnelle des parfums et des catégories de parfums. L'idée établie de la façon dont un parfum doit se dérouler ne pouvait pas rendre justice aux histoires qu'il voulait raconter avec ses parfums.

Comme un voyage littéraire, il y aura des moments qui vous feront traverser des hauts et des bas.

 

"Dans une mer de monotonie, nous faisons des histoires en odeur."

 

Tous les parfums sont fabriqués à la main en petites éditions, chaque lot se voyant attribuer un numéro d'édition, tout comme les grands vins.

Les ingrédients botaniques varient d'une année à l'autre en raison des influences saisonnières telles que la température ou les précipitations. Ce sont ces infimes variations qui peuvent modifier les propriétés olfactives des parfums et pousser les accros à aller jusqu'à l'extrême pour trouver "cette" cuvée spécifique de leurs parfums préférés.

Ainsi, au lieu d'essayer d'éviter ces subtiles variations, Timothy Han choisit de les embrasser et de vous permettre d'identifier facilement de quel lot provient votre flacon de parfum. Si vous regardez attentivement, vous remarquerez qu'après le type de parfum, vous verrez un numéro qui indique de quel lot provient votre bouteille. 

Chaque boîte de parfum a la taille exacte d'un livre de poche littéraire, vous pouvez donc la placer sur votre étagère à côté du roman dont elle est inspirée.

En outre, chaque édition du parfum est accompagnée d'une série d'impressions d'art numérotées en édition limitée sur la couverture reflétant le parfum. Il vous suffit de choisir l'image qui reflète le mieux votre personnalité.

Timothy Han

Timothy Han aime l'âge d'or de la parfumerie et choisit de créer des parfums en utilisant des matériaux naturels contenus dans une base d'alcool de raisin certifiée biologique.

Bien qu'il préfère toujours les matériaux 100% naturels, le but ultime est de créer des parfums qui racontent une histoire. Pour ce faire, des ingrédients synthétiques peuvent être utilisés occasionnellement pour des raisons éthiques ou pour obtenir des profils de parfums spécifiques. Par exemple, le musc naturel n'est jamais utilisé car il est obtenu en tuant le cerf musqué de l'Himalaya.