Maison Sybarite

 

Sybaris was a city of Magna Graecia, "Great Greece", that was located in southern Italy on the Gulf of Taranto. It is said to have been established in 720 B.C. by settlers from the Greek Peloponnesus who developed it into a very prosperous area. It was known for its luxurious hedonistic lifestyle until it was destroyed by neighboring Crotona in 510 B.C. The term Sybarite stands for people with refined tastes, devoted to luxury and pleasure. 

Maison Sybarite was founded by Annabel and Katia in 2019. In their desire to avoid harmful ingredients and improve their environmental footprint they developed, together with the famous French Master perfumer Antoine Lie, the first water based perfumes. 

Antoine Lie

Antoine Lie

 

"The Maison Sybarite fragrances are entirely alcohol-free, non-oily and non-sticky yet able to maintain long-lasting sensuality. In conjunction with each other, this unrivaled symbiosis of skin and fragrance offers a unique sensorial experience."

 

Their challenge was obtaining a safe and stable scientific basis for the next generation perfume, while enhancing the olfactory sensation and preserving the smell sensitivity. They use WPE® (Water Plant Emulsion) to avoid the most commonly used solvent – ethanol. The high concentration level of the aromatic compounds ensures the intensity of the fragrance on the skin.

Water is a very challenging base to use. Innovation is necessary to suspend fragrance oil in water and keep it that way. The characteristic properties of Water Plant Emulsion are it's small droplet size (Ultradrops® – microdroplets 150 nanometers) with high interfacial area, semi-transparent appearance with low viscosity, and high kinetic stability.

This innovative technology is the cleanest available technology in the perfume industry, using ultrapure water (UPW) which is 100% consumable, no ethyl alcohol, no chemical solvent and no parabens, phthalates or silicones.

Being our largest organ and part of our detoxification system, our skin naturally absorbs up to 60% of what we put onto it. This is why the ingredients in the Maison Sybarite perfumes matter. So if you’re making the switch to clean beauty, you may just want to reconsider your perfume too.

Maison Sybarite

 

Sybaris était une ville de Magna Graecia, "Grande Grèce", qui était située dans le sud de l'Italie, sur le golfe de Tarente. Elle aurait été fondée en 720 avant J.-C. par des colons du Péloponnèse grec qui l'ont développée pour en faire une région très prospère. Elle était connue pour son mode de vie hédoniste luxueux jusqu'à sa destruction par la ville voisine de Crotona en 510 avant J.-C. Le terme "sybarite" désigne des personnes aux goûts raffinés, vouées au luxe et au plaisir. 

La Maison Sybarite a été fondée par Annabel et Katia en 2019. Dans leur désir d'éviter les ingrédients nocifs et d'améliorer leur empreinte écologique, elles ont développé, avec le célèbre maître parfumeur français Antoine Lie, les premiers parfums à base d'eau. 

Antoine Lie

Antoine Lie

 

"Les parfums de la Maison Sybarite sont entièrement sans alcool, non gras et non collants, mais capables de maintenir une sensualité durable. Cette symbiose inégalée entre la peau et le parfum offre une expérience sensorielle unique."

 

Leur défi consistait à obtenir une base scientifique sûre et stable pour la prochaine génération de parfums, tout en améliorant la sensation olfactive et en préservant la sensibilité de l'odorat. Ils utilisent le WPE® (Water Plant Emulsion) pour éviter le solvant le plus couramment utilisé, l'éthanol. Le niveau de concentration élevé des composés aromatiques assure l'intensité du parfum sur la peau.

L'eau est une base très difficile à utiliser. L'innovation est nécessaire pour suspendre l'huile de parfum dans l'eau et la maintenir ainsi. Les propriétés caractéristiques du Water Plant Emulsion sont la petite taille des gouttelettes (Ultradrops® - microgouttelettes de 150 nanomètres) avec une grande surface interfaciale, un aspect semi-transparent avec une faible viscosité et une grande stabilité cinétique.

Cette technologie innovante est la plus propre disponible dans l'industrie de la parfumerie, utilisant de l'eau ultra-pure (UPW) qui est consommable à 100%, sans alcool éthylique, sans solvant chimique et sans parabènes, phtalates ou silicones.

Étant notre plus grand organe et faisant partie de notre système de détoxification, notre peau absorbe naturellement jusqu'à 60 % de ce que nous lui mettons. C'est pourquoi les ingrédients des parfums de la Maison Sybarite sont importants. Donc si vous passez à la beauté propre, vous voudrez peut-être aussi reconsidérer votre parfum.

 

A VENIR !